NASIG Transforming the Information Community

Conference Planning Committee 

The Conference Planning Committee plans and coordinates site arrangements for the annual conference. The committee works closely with a number of NASIG committees, with the NASIG Boards, and with the venues campus conference director and staff. Major responsibilities of the committee usually include registration, facilities coordination, on-site audiovisual coordination, local conference web site, food services, on-site housing, souvenirs, entertainment, transportation, tours, registration/program brochure, and on-site program packet. With assistance from the Treasurer, the chair(s) of the Conference Planning Committee prepares preliminary, revised, and final versions of the conference budget. The committee works with the Program Planning Committee on a number of tasks including the development of the conference schedule, preparation of the conference brochure, audiovisual needs, and speaker costs. If you have questions you may email the Annual Conference Planning Committee.

Co-Chair: Lisa Martincik (University of Iowa), 20/22
Co-Chair: Nancy Bennett (University of Wisconsin-Whitewater), 20/22

Registrar: Mary Ann Jones (Mississippi State University), 19/21

Registrar-in-Training: Stephanie J. Adams (Tennessee Tech University), 20/22


Crystal Aberthal (University of Washington School of Law), 19/21
Lisa Barricella (East Carolina University), 19/21                                                                     

Lorelle Gianelli (University of Colorado-Denver, Auraria Library), 19/21
Martha Hood (University of Houston at Clear Lake), 19/21                                                         
Pamela King (The Citadel), 19/21
Rose Kraus (Eastern Washington University), 19/21
Erika Ripley (University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill), 19/21

Sion Romaine (University of Washington), 19/21

Karen Spence (Washington State University Vancouver), 19/21
Maria Stanton (Atla), 19/21

Ex Officio:

Anna Creech (University of Richmond) ex officio 18/21
Mary Ann Jones (Mississippi State University) registrar, ex officio 19/21

Stephanie J. Adams (Tennessee Tech University), registrar-in-training, ex officio 20/22            

Board Liaison: Mary Ann Jones

Conference Coordinator: Anna Creech

PMB 305
1902 Ridge Rd
West Seneca, NY 14224-3312

More Contact Information

© NASIG 2021

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software