NASIG Transforming the Information Community

Standards Committee


Part of the NASIG mission is to promote the development and implementation of best practices and standards. The purpose of the Standards Committee is:

  • to participate in and monitor the activities of standards-related initiatives and organizations such as NISO and COUNTER
  • to educate and inform NASIG members about the importance of relevant standards
  • to explore and develop opportunities for the NASIG membership to participate in standards development efforts
  • provide representatives to outside standards initiatives or organizations as needed.

One or more committee members will be specifically designated as NASIG’s official representative to the various groups with which we interact. For example: for NISO, two committee members will be expected to coordinate our relationship with that peer organization, including voting on ballots and other proposals on behalf of NASIG, and contributing NASIG members’ views to NISO discussions.

If you have questions you may email the Standards Committee.

Chair: Matthew Ragucci (Wiley), 18/23 
Vice-Chair: Beverly Geckle (Middle Tennessee State University), 17/22


Jacqueline Brellenthin (Library of Congress), 20/25
Ilda Cardenas (California State University Fullerton), 20/25
Jennifer Combs (Kansas City Public Library), 17/22
Fiona Greve (PubMed Central), 17/22
Rowena Griem (Yale University Library), 19/24
Mark Hemhauser (University of California at Berkeley), 16/21
Pat Kenney (Wheaton College), 17/22
Peter McCracken (Cornell University), 18/23
Tessa Minchew (North Carolina State University), 16/21
Jessica Scott (Clemson University), 19/24

Board Liaison: Keondra Bailey

Committee Documentation
Committee Manual
Working Calendar

PMB 305
1902 Ridge Rd
West Seneca, NY 14224-3312

More Contact Information

© NASIG 2019

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software