Digital Preservation Policy Task Force


In September 2023, members of the Digital Preservation Committee and the Communications Committee formed a task force to accomplish the following goals:

  • Develop a list of NASIG materials that need a digital preservation plan
  • Establish the scope and nature of NASIG materials that need to be preserved
  • Investigate and select a repository for the long-term digital preservation of NASIG materials
  • Develop a Digital Preservation Policy for NASIG

Task Force Members

Betsy Appleton (University of Texas)
Treasa Bane (Washington University in St. Louis)
CJ Garcia (Creighton University)
Ella Hitchcock (Stanford University)
James Phillpotts (Oxford University Press)
Michelle Polchow (University of California, Davis)
Peter Whiting (University of Southern Indiana)


PMB 305
1902 Ridge Rd
West Seneca, NY 14224-3312

More Contact Information

Social Media

© NASIG 2023

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software