Awards and Recognition Committee

The Awards & Recognition Committee encourages career choices and career development in the serials information chain in the following ways: awarding conference grants to students in ALA-accredited programs in library and information science; sponsoring conference attendance by those new to the field (librarian, publisher, or vendor); providing scholarships to library and information science students with prior serials experience; fostering international communication in the serials world through the awarding of grants; recognizing service to NASIG; and other special awards. The committee publicizes the competitive awards, screens applicants, selects recipients, assists with travel arrangements, and coordinates conference activities for pertinent awardees. At the recommendation of the NASIG Board, the committee is responsible for ordering and presenting both service and special awards. If you have questions you may email the Awards & Recognition Committee.

Profile of the Awards Committee from NASIG Newsletter Vol.9, no.1 (February 1994), p.14.

Committee Annual Reports are available in the NASIG Newsletter.

Chair:  Dejah Rubel (Ferris State University), chair 20/22

Vice Chair: Emily Ray (University of North Florida), 21/23


David Burke (Villanova University), 21/23
Maria Hatfield (Research Solutions), 21/23
Joe Hinger (LLMC Digital), ex officio, standing assignment
Catherine Sassen (University of North Texas), 21/23

Board Liaison: Moon Kim (Ohio State University)

PMB 305
1902 Ridge Rd
West Seneca, NY 14224-3312

More Contact Information

© NASIG 2021

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software