Program Planning Committee

The Program Planning Committee considers the needs of the diverse NASIG membership in preparing an annual conference program that highlights common concerns. All committee members referee proposals, combine topics and solicit speakers as needed to produce a balanced group of sessions, which provide practical help with attendees' daily responsibilities and address overarching, cutting edge ideas. Activity spans fifteen months, with the period of most intense activity occurring between August and June with referring, selection, speaker notification, non-selection letters, preparation of copy for the online brochure, and speaker liaison duties. Members also work on subgroups to develop and produce special program events for the conference. The PPC Co-Chairs have frequent interaction with the President, Treasurer, Board Liaison, Proceedings Editors and with the chairs of CPC.

The committee also works with other NASIG committees to identify programs, sites and speakers that would be suitable for programs, joint conferences and electronic forums. The committee also provides and receives information from the Evaluations and Assessment Committee and the Online Registration Team. If you have any questions you may email the Annual Conference Program Planning Committee.

Speaker Resources

Chair: Sarah Dennis (Texas A&M University), 20/22
Vice-Chair: Jennifer E Zuccaro (Syracuse University), 2022


Maria Aghazarian (Swarthmore College), 20/22

Heidy Berthoud (Smithsonian Libraries), 20/22

Annette Day (UNLV), 21/23

Todd Enoch, (University of North Texas), 20/22

Mandy Hurt, (Duke University), 20/22

Jen Leffler, (University of Northern Colorado, 21/23
Kathie Mason (Eastern Michigan University), 20/22
Maria Stanton (American Theological Library Association), 20/22

Michelle Turvey-Welch (Kansas State University), 21/23

Jenn Zuccaro (Syracuse University), 21/23

Board Liaison: Dana Sinclair

PMB 305
1902 Ridge Rd
West Seneca, NY 14224-3312

More Contact Information

© NASIG 2021

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software