NASIG Transforming the Information Community
  • Home
  • Student Outreach Committee Ambassador Page


Student Outreach Committee Ambassador Page

The Student Outreach Committee members are actively recruiting a group of ambassadors to assist with fostering strong relationships with LIS programs and to recruit the next generation of information professionals.

What is involved with being an ambassador?

  • Establish and maintain a strong, collaborative relationship with assigned programs to promote the overall visibility of NASIG and to recruit new members
  • Become familiar with NASIG resources, such as the Student Grant awards, and promote them within the programs, be it through listservs, social networking, or public gatherings
  • Maintain the program's information page on the committee's website with pertinent information
  • Partner on continuing education opportunities offered by the schools and arrange for guest lecturers (NASIG members in the area) to discuss serials in classes

If you are interested in becoming a Student Outreach Ambassador, please email the committee.

 

Current Student Outreach Ambassadors:

School

Ambassador

Contact

Catholic University of America

Michelle Polchow

mpolchow@ucdavis.edu

Dominican University

Vacant


East Carolina University Megan Kilb  griffma@email.unc.edu

Emporia State University

Sarah Sutton

ssutton3@emporia.edu

Florida State University

Vacant


Indiana University - Bloomington

Lori Duggan

lbadger@indiana.edu

Indiana University – Indianapolis

Vacant


North Carolina Central University Keondra Bailey  keondra.bailey@duke.edu

Pratt Institute

Shannon Regan

shannonregan@gmail.com

Queens College Sonali Sugrim sonali.sugrim@qc.cuny.edu

Rutgers

Shannon Regan

shannonregan@gmail.com

Simmons

Courtney McAllister

C.McAllister@alumni.umw.edu
SJSU Vacant

St. John's University, Queens College

Vacant


Southern Connecticut State University  Rebecca L. Bearden rbearden@bu.edu

SUNY Albany

Vacant


Syracuse

Vacant 


Texas Women's University Vacant 

UCLA

Chris Bulock

chrisbulock@gmail.com

UNC Greensboro

Christian Burris

burriscj@wfu.edu

University at Buffalo Beth Guay baguay@umd.edu
University of Alberta Beth Guay
baguay@umd.edu
University of Arizona Beth Guay
baguay@umd.edu

University of Denver

Vacant 


University of Hawaii Amy Carlson acarlson@hawaii.edu

University of Illinois

Rachel Scott 

rescot2@ilstu.edu

University of Kentucky

Kate Seago

kseago@email.uky.edu

University of Maryland, College Park

Courtney McAllister

C.McAllister@alumni.umw.edu

University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill

Emma Heet 

eheet@luc.edu

University of North Texas

Todd Enoch

todd.enoch@unt.edu

University of Pittsburgh

Shannon Regan

shannonregan@gmail.com

University of South Carolina

Melissa Johnson

mjohns69@augusta.edu

University of South Florida

Vacant


University of Southern Mississippi

Carol Green

carol.green@usm.edu

University of Texas - Austin

Richard Guajardo

rguajardo@utexas.edu

University of Washington

Vacant 


University of Wisconsin - Madison  Rachel Scott  rescot2@ilstu.edu
Valdosta State University Melissa Johnson mjohns69@augusta.edu

 


NASIG
PMB 305
1902 Ridge Rd
West Seneca, NY 14224-3312

More Contact Information


© NASIG 2021

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software