NASIG Transforming the Information Community
  • Home
  • Student Outreach Committee Ambassador Page


Student Outreach Committee Ambassador Page

The Student Outreach Committee members are actively recruiting a group of ambassadors to assist with fostering strong relationships with LIS programs and to recruit the next generation of information professionals.

What is involved with being an ambassador?

  • Establish and maintain a strong, collaborative relationship with assigned programs to promote the overall visibility of NASIG and to recruit new members
  • Become familiar with NASIG resources, such as the Student Grant awards, and promote them within the programs, be it through listservs, social networking, or public gatherings
  • Maintain the program's information page on the committee's website with pertinent information
  • Partner on continuing education opportunities offered by the schools and arrange for guest lecturers (NASIG members in the area) to discuss serials in classes

Ambassador Guidelines

If you are interested in becoming a Student Outreach Ambassador, please email the committee.

 

Current Student Outreach Ambassadors:

School

Ambassador

Contact

Catholic University of America

Qali Farah

qalfar@gwu.edu

Dominican University

Steve Oberg

steve.oberg@wheaton.edu

East Carolina UniversityDianne Forddford@elon.edu

Emporia State University

Sarah Sutton

ssutton3@emporia.edu

Florida State University

Hayley Moreno

hmoreno3@central.uh.edu

Indiana University - Bloomington

Lori Duggan

lbadger@indiana.edu

Indiana University – Indianapolis

Laura Summers

lasummer@iupui.edu

North Carolina Central UniversityDianne Forddford@elon.edu

Pratt Institute

Shannon Regan

shannonregan@gmail.com

Queens CollegeJoseph Hingerhingerj@stjohns.edu

Rutgers

Shannon Regan

shannonregan@gmail.com

Simmons

Bob Boissy

Robert.Boissy@springer.com

SJSUKaty Divittoriokaty.divittorio@ucdenver.edu

St. John's University, Queens College

Joseph Hinger

hingerj@stjohns.edu

SUNY Albany

Bob Boissy

Robert.Boissy@springer.com

SUNY-Buffalo

Brenda Battleson

 

Syracuse

Bob Boissy

Robert.Boissy@springer.com

Texas Women's UniversitySusan Vaughnsvaughan@udallas.edu

UCLA

Chris Bulock

chrisbulock@gmail.com

UNC Greensboro

Christian Burris

burriscj@wfu.edu

University at BuffaloBeth Guaybaguay@umd.edu
University of AlbertaBeth Guay
baguay@umd.edu
University of ArizonaBeth Guay
baguay@umd.edu

University of Denver

Kimberly Lawler

kimberly.lawler@colorado.edu

University of HawaiiAmy Carlsonacarlson@hawaii.edu

University of Illinois

Steve Oberg

steve.oberg@wheaton.edu

University of Kentucky

Kate Seago

kseago@email.uky.edu

University of Maryland, College Park

Qali Farah

qalfar@gwu.edu

University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill

Emma Cryer

emma.cryer@duke.edu

University of North Texas

Todd Enoch

todd.enoch@unt.edu

University of Pittsburgh

Shannon Regan

shannonregan@gmail.com

University of South Carolina

Melissa Johnson

mjohns69@gru.edu

University of South Florida

Hayley Moreno

hmoreno3@central.uh.edu

University of Southern Mississippi

Carol Green

carol.green@usm.edu

University of Texas - Austin

Eugenia Beh

eugebeh@gmail.com

University of Washington

Alita Pierson

apierson@stmartin.edu

Valdosta State UniversityMelissa Johnsonmjohns69@augusta.edu

 


NASIG
PMB 305
1902 Ridge Rd
West Seneca, NY 14224-3312

More Contact Information


© NASIG 2021

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software